Group Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is appointed by the shareholders of the company. It safeguards that company activities take place in the best interest of the company’s shareholders and other relevant stakeholders. The Board of Directors consists of nine members, who all have experience in the financial sector and other relevant industries.


Koen J. M. Slobbe – Chairman of the Company – independent

At present, Mr. Koen Slobbe is the Managing Partner at Fipaco Corporate Consultancy where he specializes in international taxation. Prior to his role at Fipaco Corporate Consultancy, Koen was the Tax Director at GE Working Capital Solutions. Earlier, Koen was the Director of Corporate Services in Diageo Brands BV, Vice President Tax and Director at World Online & MBC, Group Tax Manager at Pepsi Co. As well as International Tax Manager at Allied-Lyons Europe BV and Tax Lawyer at Loyens and Volkmaars. Koen holds a Masters Degree in Tax Law (specializing in International Tax) from the University of Leiden, Netherlands. He has also completed a post-graduate course on Tax Assurance at the Business University, Nyenrode. He is also a member of the Dutch Association of Tax Advisors.

Paolo Brichetti – Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Paolo is Chief Executive Officer and Founder of CreditAccess. Before establishing the company in 2008, Paolo worked for over 20 years in a variety of key leadership positions including: Managing Director of the European Fair Trade company Altromercato. President of the European Fair Trade Association and Advisor to the Council of Europe – Europe’s leading human rights organization. Prior to this Paolo was active in the investment industry working as a Partner at the investment management firm Capitalman.

Francesco Moccagatta – Non-executive Director – independent

Mr. Francesco Moccagatta obtained a degree in Political Sciences at University of Milan, with a specialization in macroeconomics. Mr. Moccagatta has gained a strong experience in corporate governance since he served for several years as Managing Director for important financial institutions such as Banca IMI (Intesa San Paolo Group) and DC Advisory Partners. Mr. Moccagatta has served as Director in CreditAccess Asia since 2011.

Els Boerhof – Non-executive Director

Els Boerhof is an investment professional with 20+ years of experience in development finance and cross border investments. She is currently the Co-owner of, and Partner at, Goodwell Investments where she manages the West-Africa and the uMunthu equity funds. She is also a member of the Investment Committee and board of Goodwell’s microfinance equity fund in India. Furthermore, Els is a member of the Board of two Goodwell portfolio companies: Women’s World Banking Ghana and Musoni Services in Amsterdam. Prior to joining Goodwell, Els managed the € 300m Micro & Small Enterprise Fund ‘MASSIF’ of the Dutch Development Bank FMO. Before FMO, Els worked for MeesPierson (ABN AMRO Private Bank) in Amsterdam, Rotterdam and Johannesburg in International Trade & Commodity Finance.

Daniel Mintz - Non-executive Director

Daniel Mintz has more than 25 years of private equity investment and M&A experience in Asia and the United States. Prior to founding Olympus Capital in 1997, Mr. Mintz was head of Asia for Morgan Stanley Capital Partners, the former private equity arm of Morgan Stanley. He serves on the Board of Directors of DM Healthcare, Orix Savings Bank, Quatrro BPO Solutions and Olympus Capital Asia Credit. Mr. Mintz holds an MBA from the Stanford Graduate School of Business Administration and an AB degree magna cum laude from Brown University. He was a 1984 recipient of a Fulbright Fellowship and is a member of the World Economic Forum and the Council on Foreign Relations.

Giovanni Siccardo – Non-executive Director

With a degree in Engineering obtained at Polytechnic of Milan, Mr. Giovanni Siccardo has gained a 25 years-experience as senior manager in large international companies and is now entrepreneur of a medical devices company. Mr. Siccardo has been serving as Director of CreditAccess Asia since 2011.

Joel Epstein – Non-executive Director – independent

Joel Epstein is a financial services professional with more than 40 years of commercial and retail banking experience in the US and in the developing markets of Asia, Latin America and Eastern Europe. He has held senior executive positions at Chase Manhattan Bank (EVP), at AIG Consumer Finance Group (Chairman/CEO) and has served as a member of numerous bank and corporate boards. His areas of particular interest and expertise include marketing and sales, product development, credit risk management, and distribution/delivery management for retail and SME clients.

Federico Carini – Non-executive Director

Federico is an executive director at Banca Esperia Spa. He has over 20 years of private banking experience with UBS Wealth Management and Banca Regionale Europea.